Return to Headlines

Norman students selected for University of Oklahoma’s Seventh-Grade Honor Band

More than 60 seventh graders from Norman Public Schools have been selected to perform in the annual University of Oklahoma Seventh-Grade Honor Band concert. The event is Sept. 12 at 1:30 p.m. at Catlett Music Center. Admission is free.

The band is sponsored by the University of Oklahoma Collegiate Music Educators Association and OU New Horizons Band.

“We are delighted to have such talented students perform at the University of Oklahoma,” said Brad Benson, director of Fine Arts for Norman Public Schools. “The event is a great opportunity for the community to support our musicians, and also provides good performing experience for our students.”

Norman students from Alcott Middle School participating in the concert are Trevor Rico, Reagan Harris, Lily Arnold, Ashley Wooliver, Jesi Villalpando, Lundyn Englund, Samuel Smith, Hailey Parker, Max Crowther-Heyck, Braden Bruehl, Madison Stockton, Tony Chappell, Kaitlyn Picard, Mark Anderson, Gregory Page, McKenna Stehr, Antonio Gomez and Athen Hardesty.

Irving Middle School student performers will be Isayah Taylor, Daniel Ard, Kiara Esquabel, Devyn Stroup, Kaetlen Schier, Mia Warmuth, Harper Satterlee, Jariah Eyachabbe, Gibson McElhaney, Natalie Takahashi, Adelyn Yoon, Ben Abell, Emma Satterlee, Riley Simpson and Mason Warmuth.

Longfellow Middle School participants are David Lindesmith, Jennings Darnell, Steven Dodson, Ruby Fried, Jake Macy, Cielo Gomez, Nathan Wirth, Zoey Foss, Drayton Brown, Simon LaFramboise, Shelby Harper and Evyn Andrews.

Whittier Middle School participants are Kenady Humphers, Sydney Hays, Katy Love, Kaitlyn Hill, Angelina Mao, Jenna Howe, Rishi Mathew, Ryan Crider, Devin Benson, Ben Egan, Drew Hester, Trevor Wilson, Sage Abbott, Jack Hill, Caleb Bowden, Alex Forshee, Hayden Horn, Henry Jenkins, Kelsi Sanders, Maya Ragel and Landen Lehenbauer.