Founding Donor Breakfast

  • In 1984, several community leaders gathered to host a fundraising breakfast with the intention of creating a public education foundation. Seventy eight people attended, each contributing $1,000 to the cause. Shortly after, the Norman Public School Foundation was established. We appreciate these founding donors as we honor their legacy and commitment to enhancing educational opportunities for students. 

Founding Donors

Founding Donor
Sue Adair
Jerelyn J. Agar
Gail Armstrong
Mrs. Paul D. Austin
Janice M. Barbour
Marion C. Bauman
John L. Bedwell
Marilyn Bedwell
Harold R. Belknap
Jack E. Black
Micharel M. Blue, M.D.
Robert B. Bowman D.D.S.
Virginia Self Brashear
J. Donald Brashear, M. D.
V. C. Bratton
Robert B. Bumgarner
Ron D. Burton
Lee Cate
Don Cies
Corley, Snodgrass and Carter
Donna Kaye Cornell
Mary W. Crawley
Cleo S. Cross
B. C. Danner
C. Don Davis
Don L. Dycus, M. D.
Mary Kay Dycus, M. D.
Floyd, Brandenburg and Willis
Dr. Judith Ford
Don M. Frensley
Wade Hamm
Mary K. Harrison
Melvin E. Hatley
Kathleen Heiple
Harold Heiple
Bill Hetherington
Bob B. Hunt
George W. Ingles
William A. Kaighn
Marilyn Kelley
Phil Kidd, III
Bob Landsaw, Jr.
Jeannene Wampler Loeffelholz
Gary J. Lohne
John M. Luttrell
Lee K. Martin
Pat Mayes
O.T. McCall
John N. Miles
C. Dow Miller
Ronald G. Minnix
Monroe PTA
Norman Bank of Commerce
Norman Public Schools Administrators
Steve Owens
Jane M. Patten
Rebecca J. Patten
William R. Patten
William R. Patten, M.D.
Gwen Pence
Robert L. Pendarvis
Jane H. Primrose
Gary C. Rawlinson
Philip W. Redwine
Dick Reynolds
R. Randall Richison
Security National Bank
Wildon Smith
Joe Sparks
Don Symcox
Thomas L. Torgerson
Jipsy Tull
Larry Wells
Fay M. Willis
Bill Woodson
*Three Anonymous Donors